Hello world!

 

 Welcome to the blog for Honey’s Salon! I hope to fill this with ideas, goals, projects, hair news, and truly fabulous hair from the hive. Check in periodically and find pictures of yourself and others, and learn a little about why we cut and color the way we do. I am hoping this little blog gives you insight into our art, hobby, and passion.

   As we arrive at the completion of my first year in business I begin to recollect on  this crazy journey I have sent myself on. A year ago, with the help of my family and friends I was able to flush out my ideas and assess what was possible.  With a dream location and my ideas ready to roll, things began to fall into place. Hurriedly we assembled our repurposed, reused, antique, and sometimes new furniture and decor. We worked in between appointments and after hours until we’d finished. Look at us now; only a  year later and we are planning an expansion. I am so proud of the accomplishments of 2008!

  A tremendous thank you to all of our faithful and beautiful clients. All of my milestones from the last year are a product of the energy and excitement you all bring to my little project somewhere over the railroad tracks.  For all of you who remember the first few weeks of one shampoo, one conditioner, and two styling products, thank you for your understanding. For all of you who remember two wooden chairs and no retail, thank you for you patience.

And for all of you who look forward to your time at Honey’s Salon, thank you for all that you have brought into my life.  Here’s to another amazing year! 

Do you remember when this was all there was? Honey sure has grown up.

Do you remember when this was all there was? Honey sure has grown up.

Leave a Reply

